The Sun Sets on Harley Quinn

image

~••• No make-up!! •••~

“Maybe…just maybe…beauty and worth aren’t found in a makeup bottle, or a salon-fresh hairstyle, or a fabulous outfit? Maybe our sparkle comes from somewhere deeper inside, somewhere so pure and authentic and REAL, it doesn’t need gloss or polish or glitter to shine.”
~~~~»» Mandy Hale
_____________________________

It was a fun day. I didn’t get to do everything I wanted to do, but I still had a blast anyhow! We took a bunch of group photos. Each of us had a special photoshoot alone and we had so much fun laughing while we did it. Everyone had great costumes today. I ran into a couple of snags, but all in all I was happy with becoming Harley Quinn.

Now every ounce of make~up is off. The sun has set on one of the Gotham City Sirens. We were all debating costumes for next year. I think I may stay with comic book characters. There are so many awesome ones to choose from! Maybe Phoenix (Jean Grey) or Poison Ivy (Dr. Pamela Lillian Isley)?

Anyhow~ I gotta love me as me. Now that the make~up and dreams have been washed away, it’s time for my Under Armour sweats and my iPod. That is really the greatest treat of all! No *tricks* allowed eh!? I know… I know…

Explore posts in the same categories: Comics, Cosplay, Creativity, DC Universe, Fantasy, Gym Swag, Holiday, Inner Beauty, Memories, Quotes, Reflection, Women

2 Comments on “The Sun Sets on Harley Quinn”

  1. rougemakeupart Says:

    Well said – please check out mylatest blog on inner beauty! enjoy!


Leave a Reply

