What It Feels Like to Wear a Bathing Suit

Erin is f’en awesome!
Love me some strong, dedicated women!
~~~Feicia

exactlyerin

I’ll be honest with you, the last time I ever felt comfortable in a bathing suit was probably when I was 8-years-old. My family and I belonged to a pool club and I distinctly remember going to Shop Rite with my dad to pick up goodies before our day by the pool. I was wearing a Winnie-the-Pooh two piece. No shorts. No shirt. Nothing but my little bathing suit.

Granted, it’s adorable for a chubby 8-year-old to be wearing nothing but a bathing suit through a supermarket. Today, I would probably have the police called on me, but that’s besides the point. The point is, is that that little 8-year-old inside me came out yesterday. I channeled her and damn, did it feel good.

Yesterday, I wore a one piece bathing suit. A one piece bathing suit with nothing else. I didn’t wear a cover up. I didn’t wear a…

View original post 43 more words

Explore posts in the same categories: Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Beauty, Body and Mind, Dedication, Fitness, Health and Fitness, On the Right Track, Strength, Women

One Comment on “What It Feels Like to Wear a Bathing Suit”

  1. exactlyerin Says:

    I’m smiling from ear to ear! Thank you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

