Valued

image

★★••My friend Marlene~purpose213.com••★★
________________
After I wrote about Valuing Value yesterday, my thoughtful friend Marlene posted a comment. She is one of my rare friends who appreciates words. In her comment, she said “absolutely amazing words, this is one of my top five posts of yours and believe me I love a lot of them. 🙂 Made me cry!! I value your friendship and your wisdom, my lovely friend, but most of all I value the beauty of you and the impact you have made in my life. Thank you for your awesomeness!!” I forgot to tell her that I also cried when I wrote the piece.

I cried because it was a very emotional day for me. I even called in an hour late after I left the gym because I was feeling so many different emotions and I needed time to become human again. It is this type of connection that I crave from those people I love. Marlene is amazing. She didn’t know where my words came from, still…she understood them and responded. I love her for that. She took it a step further and texted me this morning asking that I check her web site. I was in a meeting, but left the room to read what she wrote when I realized it was about me.

It was so touching and I appreciate her bringing me up when I feel down. That’s what friends are for. Thank you Mar. You can read what she wrote about me here…

Valuing Felish
Published by Mar on July 30, 2014

Explore posts in the same categories: Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Beauty, Connection, Friends, Inner Beauty, Light, Mind, Outer Beauty, Pleasure and Pain, Reflection, Women, Worthy Reads, Writers, Writing

One Comment on “Valued”


  1. I’m so happy for you both.


Leave a Reply

