Guarding Emotion

image

Went to see Guardians of the Galaxy today. It rocked!! I love Marvel. I love Stan Lee. All the characters kicked ass, but I love Chris Pratt (Star-Lord). I love Zoe Saldana (Gamora). I love Djimon Hounsou (Korath). I lovvvvved Dave Bautista’s (Drax’s) traps!! They were huge. Hated the stereo-typed big dude again. It’s so cliche and untrue.

One heartfelt part of the movie was when Star-Lord, a 1/2 human man who had avoided emotion since his childhood~ felt emotion when he thought he may lose Gamora. He risked his life to save her life. I will say that the comic book Gamora and Star-Lord blow doors to the movie characters, but I guess that can be expected. Following were my favorite movie quotes.

“I’m a warrior and an assassin.
I do not dance.”
••••Gamora to Star-Lord

“See that’s exactly why none of
you have any friends. Five minutes
after you meet someone, you’re
already trying to kill them.”
••••Star-Lord to the Guardians

“Blah, Blah, Blah.”
••••Rocket
(heard that one twice today :/ )

“You’re despicable. Dishonorable.
Faithless.”
••••Gamora to Star-Lord

“I saw you out there and I don’t
know what came over me?
Something really heroic.
Not to brag.”
••••Star-Lord to Gamora

“Is that what she’s been filling
your head with boy? Sentiments?
Filling your head like maggots?”
••••Yondu Udonta

“Well we didn’t have time to
figure out the minutiae of
the plan.”
••••Rocket

“Groot is the only one of you
who has a clue.”
••••Star-Lord to the Guardians

“It’s giving us a chance to give
a shit and not run away.”
••••Star-Lord to the Guardians

“I have lived most of my life surrounded by my enemies. I
will be grateful to die
surrounded by my friends.”
••••Gamora to the Guardians

“I don’t know that I believe
anyone is 100% a dick ma’am.”
••••Corpsman Dey

“I may be as pretty as an angel,
but I sure as hell ain’t one.”
••••Yondu Udonta

Explore posts in the same categories: Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Comics, Entertainment, He Muscle, Heroes, Marvel Comics, Men, Movies, Pop Culture, Quotes, She Muscle, Strength, Weakness, Women

One Comment on “Guarding Emotion”


  1. You gathered up some good quotes. I focused on the reference to the Maltese Falcon for my review. This movie is a sign of good things to come.


Leave a Reply

