Strongwoman Wink

image

***Digital composite of the awesome Charmion by Felicia.***
_________

Today was leg day and I have been kiiiiLLing it if I do say so myself. Years ago I hated training legs and back now those are two of my strongest days. Times change. Those days seem like distant memories to me now. I was a real wimp back then.

It made me feel good to get a compliment from a personal trainer who is also a former female competitor. She told me “you are getting *strong* and toned.” Love it! I gave her a lil strongwoman wink from the hack squat machine and said “I’ve had lessons from the best!” She liked that.

I have a long way to go. I am far cry from perfection, but I am strong. In the last five years, I have lost 6 inches from my waist and 3 from my hips the right way~ clean eating and dripping sweat. I gained an inch on my bust line from hitting chest. I have come a long way. There is a long way to go, but I have “a whole lotta mo’!!!”

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Beasts, Beauty, Body and Mind, Dedication, Diet, Fitness, Gym, Health and Fitness, History, Inspirational, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Outer Beauty, Personal Glimpses, Pleasure and Pain, Quotes, She Muscle, Strength, Women, Workout

One Comment on “Strongwoman Wink”


  1. […] I posted recently about how I have lost inches over the last five years…my body has changed (see Strongwoman Wink), but now I am actually dropping weight. The Lady of Rage was one of my favorites back in tha day. […]


Leave a Reply

