Random Thoughts & the Labor Day Weekend Motorcycle Ride

image

~Valles Caldera National Preserve~

image

~Cheryl and Felicia~

Yesterday we went on a Labor Day Weekend motorcycle ride with Bobby, Cheryl, Joe and Kim. We rode up to Pojoaque, Los Alamos, through the Valles Caldera National Preserve, up to the Jemez Springs and then down through Bandalier National Monument and White Rock. The waterfall up in Jemez is beautiful.

image

~Battleship Rock, the river and am I really this short?~

When you are on a motorcycle, you literally have hours to look around and think. There is no music, just wind. These were some of the really random thoughts which popped into my head on the trip. They are sort of in the order I remember.

• It’s hard to suck a blow pop in the wind.

• Where the fuck did my gum go?

• I need to buy the new 300 movie.

• I should have a helmet on.

• I love clouds.

• My home town is changing (Pojo).

• I miss being a little girl.

• I wonder if D is doing ok?

• The road to LA is kinda creepy.

• A “place where discoveries are made!”

• I want to buy 300 on the way back.

• Aspen trees are lovely.

• So many straight trees and then the random anomaly. Hey! That’s like me! I am a crooked tree. Beautifully twisted.

• The forest…much different than the ocean.

• Why are the technical areas of the laboratory so spread out?

• What if I had stayed working at LANL? I wouldn’t know the people I know today.

• Maybe I should work here again?

• I wonder what top secret projects are in the works here now?

• Themistocles♥

• I can’t wait to deadlift tomorrow!

• New Mexico is so beautiful.

• I’m proud to be a New Mexican.

• My ass hurts.

• My ass really hurts.

• Time to meet my mom for coffee!

Random thoughts indeed. Maybe I’m strange, but that is an inside look at my strange mind if so. It was a nice day. My hair got really  trashed out and I am sun burned to the max! Looked like hell in these pics!

image

~Valle Grande Historic Marker and Mike~

image

~Valle Grande elk viewing, a view through the wheel, and the waterfall in Jemez~

Explore posts in the same categories: Beauty, Digital Photography, Historic Sites, Holiday, Mind, National Monuments, Nature, New Mexico, Personal Glimpses, Travel

One Comment on “Random Thoughts & the Labor Day Weekend Motorcycle Ride”

  1. deannasallao Says:

    hey there! I am loving your recent posts! I also blogged about some tips on how to see the world. Question: What is your number one tip?

    here’s what my recent post is all about:

    http://talkaboutbeauty.co/2014/08/31/tips-on-how-to-see-the-world/

    Would love to hear from you!

    Cheers,
    Deanna ( http://www.talkaboutbeauty.co )


Leave a Reply

