Stronger than…

image

~And no...the cop didn't tell me this. I don't talk in the gym. I work. Hard. **Digital composite by Felicia Lujan features awesome words and Camille Leblanc-Bazinet, the sick with the sickness 2014 Crossfit Champion~

Today I realized that I am stronger and more fit than the newest cop to grace the gym floor. It is an empowering feeling to have. You know…since he is a law enforcer and all. No disrespect intended. In all fairness, he is likely not just new to my neck of the workout woods, but new to a fitness regimen. I am not far from shoulder pressing a plate for between 6 and 10 reps. Yes…today was shoulderz and trapz♥.

Sadly…when you do an image search for “women shoulder press,” these are the ridiculous pics you get. Really? I guess the majority of my fellow females think this is what weight lifting looks like. I just got a little teary eyed. You gotta love the gal in the pink tank…hittin’ the straight bar shoulder press with 1 pounderz all tough like “what!?!” Just like lifting air LoL. Maybe I am more manly than some men? Just sayin’… Real #femalemuscle rocks!

image

~Really?? Serious?? Screen shot of my sad image search results for "women shoulder press."~

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Beasts, Body and Mind, Dedication, Fitness, Fitness Rants, Gym, Health and Fitness, Men, Mind Melt, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Outer Beauty, Personal Glimpses, Pleasure and Pain, Reflection, She Muscle, Strength, Women, Workout

One Comment on “Stronger than…”


  1. You’re right. It’s sad. But you rock:)


Leave a Reply

