Imma Manly Lil Biaaaatch

image

Today I pushed my body to the limit. Nothing is gonna get me down! I slammed a two hour workout this morning from 8-10 to complete all body parts for this week. I squatted a plate for 15 reps today. I have done it before, but I am dropping it LOW with tight form these days, which makes me happy!

I also killed some hack squats and finished some massive monsters sets adding shoulders and traps to my leg workout. I almost hit a plate on the hack today (next week it’s on). I shrugged a plate for 12…going up! Love to see my strength on the rise and my front delts getting more defined.

As if that wasn’t enough, I moved…let me see (21+50+129) cubic feet of boxes by myself in the afternoon. Can’t explain how important my gym life shoulder press has been in career. I was a fat burning machine today. Indeed I am #moreofaman than some. As @TheJoeySwoll would say…”somebody pleeeease #trainharderthanme!”

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Archivist, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Body and Mind, Dedication, Fitness, Fitness Rants, Gym, Health and Fitness, On the Right Track, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, She Muscle, Strength, Women, Work, Workout

13 Comments on “Imma Manly Lil Biaaaatch”

  1. JMC813 Says:

    I remember those days. My workouts were always more befitting of my endurance sport addiction (cycling) but weight room stuff is also important. Especially in winter and then maintenance throughout the rest of the year. NOTHING (almost nothing) is better than a post workout euphoria when you know you KILLED IT!!!!! Awesome Felicia

    • ~Felicia~ Says:

      You know it J. Cycling requires hella tough endurance and strength too. I know you have sum strong quadz! πŸ™‚ you’re right though…NOTHING is better and NOTHING else gives a smile and kills the pain as well! ~~F

      • JMC813 Says:

        I am also a big fan of the bragging rights involved in enduring the physical and mental suffering that endurance sports provide. Quads you say???? If you find time check out a post on my site entitled Race Day (Ready as I’ll ever be) It was a experimental dedication to my love of the individual time trial. That is Yours Truly in the pic. Keep rockin the iron F.

      • ~Felicia~ Says:

        Found it!! Awesome! With a poem of course!! Haha… Nice~ gotta have the mental and physical eh? Themz is sum mean calves too! Not just quadz I see. Haha…
        ~~F

      • JMC813 Says:

        I was chasing down the link for you. You are quick. Yeah I am kinda proud of the fitness I had at that point in my life (just a few short years ago). I am more of a recreational rider now but still train like an animal when inspired.

      • ~Felicia~ Says:

        Maybe it was just time to focus on your poetry LoL. It is good. πŸ™‚

      • JMC813 Says:

        Thanks. I enjoy writing. But I need the physical discipline in my life too. Balance is key. I tend to get a very driven sort of tunnel vision when it comes to my hobbies. ALL or NOTHING. I prefer ALL!!!! LOL

  2. andy1076 Says:

    Yay!! another person who feels the way I do about workout! πŸ™‚

  3. mihrank Says:

    Kindly support me on Facebook Fanpage. Appreciate if you could please β€˜like’ my page :

    https://www.facebook.com/MihranKalaydjianPianoMelodies


Leave a Reply

