You

image

Electric shock right through
my spine when teeth and
shoulder meet.

A current made from a comet’s
tail travels through breasts
into my feet.

You bring down sparks with
hands like Zeus in my open,
starry sky.

Lightening strike. My lips are
yours. Cross my heart and
hope to die.

Typhon…yes~ You. You fence
me in like father monster of
the Greeks.

With just one touch, we’re on
our knees. A kiss of death will
make you weak.

Shivering still. Whisper a sign.
You are a symbol of the night.

Black hole cloak sent from the
Gods to keep you from the light.

Electric shocks all through
my heart when lips and
shoulder meet.

This current lives within my
soul, traveling through my
mind into my feet.

by Felicia Lujan
9.20.2014

Explore posts in the same categories: Allusion, Beasts, Body and Mind, Connection, Darkness, Fantasy, Greek Mythology, Light, Pleasure and Pain, Poetry, Poets, Signs, Space, Symbols and Imagery, Weakness, Worthy Reads, Writers, Writing

Leave a Reply

