Ambitionz of a Ridah

image

This month marks the anniversary of the death of Tupac. Yesterday I bought a “Hail Mary” gym tank in his honor. It features a photograph of Pac in his well known prayer pose. I listened to the man and had on my tank while I killed back today. His music still gives me chills and gets me going in the gym…putting me in a zone where it’s best to stay out of my way.

image

I loved that a couple of days before Tupac’s anniversary, @TheRock noted that he was training with 2Pac. Today The Rock tweeted… “Sometimes real greatness isn’t always what you do with your life – but what you inspire others to do with theirs” #Solid. Yes! Indeed! Inspiring others is so important. If you can move people in ways that they have never been moved, that is truly great. I’ve spent almost half of my life listening to him.

image

Think you are 2 good for 2Pac? His lyrics pierce the essence of what it means to be human. There hasn’t been another like him, and I doubt there ever will be. At just 25 years old, he could express himself with remarkable depth. He was an awesome writer and lyricist. Don’t take my word for it. Scholars everywhere have studied the life of and interpreted the lyrics of Tupac. Harvard University is not alone in the development of a symposium based on the life of a hardened, yet intelligent man.

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Artists, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Body and Mind, Dedication, Fitness, Gym, Gym Swag, Health and Fitness, Immortality, Intellect, Lyrics, Men, Music, On the Right Track, Pleasure and Pain, Poetry, Poets, Pop Culture, Quotes, Strength, Studies, Workout, Writers, Writing

2 Comments on “Ambitionz of a Ridah”

  1. purpose213 Says:

    You’re a beast!! Looking smokin’ hot!! đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

