An Archivist in the Cap

It was a stressful day, but it is over! We are working on a request for a building expansion to care for the records of our state. I’m a little sweaty, red and white in this picture because this was right after the presentation and it was slightly nerve racking to present to the Speaker of the House and his committee. I feel like it went well though. A former State Records Administrator was on the committee, as was one of my favorite Cabinet Secretaries. I hope it went well.

Suby (one of the architects on our project) insisted on taking a photo with me since we matched. We were wearing the same type of material on our dresses. She wanted to take a selfie, but I told her to have Julia, another of the architects take our photo. I love both of these ladies. They are both so smart and personable. It has been great to get to know them over the last few months. I had a lot of fun on Monday talking to Julia about the Renaissance Fair as well.

Fingers crossed on funding! 🙂

~Suby (of Bowden+Hoopes) and Felicia at the New Mexico State Capitol- 10.22.2014~

~Suby (of Bowden+Hoopes) and Felicia at the New Mexico State Capitol- 10.22.2014~

Explore posts in the same categories: Archives, Archivist, Intellect, New Mexico, Santa Fe, Women

3 Comments on “An Archivist in the Cap”

  1. georgiakevin Says:

    My best to y’all!


  2. You look fabulous…full of that attitude I love so much:) Congrats on a job well done.


Leave a Reply

