Richly Immaterial

image

~I had to love the Tweet @devinphysique put up today. So true. I would give every dime I had to people I love without batting an eyelash. All we really need is love. Digital composite by Felicia.~

If I had no money in my pocket…if you had no money in your pocket, but love for me in your heart…I would take that.
…..
If I had no place to rest my head…if you had no place to rest your head, but the security of your arms for me…I would take that.
…..
If I had no diamonds of my own…if your gems were simply coal, but shiny still…I would take that.
…..
If I was no queen…if you were no king, but your reign was steady by my side…I would take that.
…..
My riches are immaterial. Your riches are immaterial, and any day…I would take that.
…..
~~~by Felicia Lujan
~~~11.5.2014

Explore posts in the same categories: Allusion, Beasts, Body and Mind, Children, Connection, Fitness, Free Verse, Giving, Gym, He Muscle, Health and Fitness, Inner Beauty, Men, Metaphors, Pleasure and Pain, Poetry, Poets, Worthy Reads, Writers, Writing

2 Comments on “Richly Immaterial”

  1. JMC813 Says:

    Stellar in writing and sentiment.


Leave a Reply

