Deadpool Custom Shred

Check out the new shred I threw on this bad boy. My son and I picked up matching shirts today. I’m not wearing this one when I hit the gym tomorrow because I bought a brand new, smokin’ Nike outfit. I’ll wear my customized Deadpool tee shirt on Monday when I work chest. I guess it’s a tank top now ha?! This Marvel mercenary (as in mercenary the noun not mercenary the adjective) is awesome! I prefer when he’s wielding a sai.

image

~David Morrell signing an autograph for a fan at the 2014 Tony Hillerman Writers Conference in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Photograph by Felicia.~

It’s cool that I personally know David Morrell who writes for Marvel. It has been a pleasure to know him. Though he is known for creating “Rambo,” there is much more to him. Over the years, the Santa Fe based author has been a contributing writer for Captain America and most recently Wolverine and Spider-Man comic books. This year during the Hillerman Writers Conference I showed David my Poison Ivy and Harley Quinn cosplay pics and he gave them a thumbs up!

I just love David’s flexibility as an author! I have known him for several years. Not only is he the nicest, most down to earth author I have ever met, he was the first to tell me that Marilyn Monroe was a poet. A bombshell with brains?? Why I never! 😉 He was teaching a pop culture writing course at the time. He told me she was much deeper than people ever thought. That always stuck with me.

image

~Custom shred by Felicia.~

Explore posts in the same categories: Anti~hero, Authors, Autographs, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Comics, Conferences, Cosplay, Fitness, Gym, Gym Swag, Health and Fitness, Men, Mercenary, New Mexico, Poets, Pop Culture, Santa Fe, Writers, Writing

One Comment on “Deadpool Custom Shred”

  1. dawnwink Says:

    Love all you write here about David Morell. Thanks so much for sharing this–and your great t-shirts!


Leave a Reply

