Muscle Mission Playground

I *really* needed the gym today. Thank God for iron! After what happened to me on Friday night (yeah…that is The Worst Kind of Pain), the release of dopamine and endorphins helped me feel human and pain free again. Indeed these things are nature’s morphine when I feel sad. When I finished my workout, Daryn and I were doing abs together and I was explaining to him that “the gym isn’t a playground.” Then…I looked around and realized it is! The gym is the Muscle Mission Playground. Thankfully, it’s also a place where I can go to relieve pain.

image

~Sunday...inside Mandrill's Gym in Santa Fe, New Mexico.~

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Beasts, Body and Mind, Dedication, Fitness, Gym, He Muscle, Health and Fitness, Men, New Mexico, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Outer Beauty, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, Santa Fe, She Muscle, Strength, Women, Workout

One Comment on “Muscle Mission Playground”


  1. Thinking about you. Glad you had a good workout.


Leave a Reply

