For the Kids I Will Never Meet

image

This year we will not exchange gifts in my family. After being inspired to give more to others at the last ARMA meeting, I decide to buy some gifts for kids in need with my extra money. My friend Lynn was telling me that some children go to her place until 4:00pm after school and then wait to get into a shelter for the night? It is so sad to think about. If I was wealthy, I would help so much more.

All I really have to give is light, but George MacDonald once said “if instead of a gem, or even a flower, we should cast the gift of a loving thought into the heart of a friend, that would be giving as the angels give.” That is so true. I embedded links to two stories I  wrote during the holidays a while back. They are good ones to share again.

Compassionately Human by Felicia Lujan~ 11.14.2013

Giving a Sparkle by Felicia Lujan~ 11.28.2012

Explore posts in the same categories: Children, Community, Giving, Holiday, Inner Beauty, Inspirational, Light, Love, New Mexico, Personal Glimpses, Positive Energies, Santa Fe, Worthy Reads, Writers, Writing

Leave a Reply

