Out for the Count

image

~Meme by Felicia~

Wow! I had to make a serious mental note to myself today. It goes something like this…”it is now time to put distance between deadlift day and squat day. Remember~ you’re a big girl now.” It never mattered if I did these movements back to back because I didn’t have that much power. I have been pushing myself so much more and my drive is higher than it has ever been.

The heavier I am able to go, the more I tax my central nervous system. I feel like I’ve been run over by a semi today. My CNS gets so tapped on Sunday and Monday now that my right eye twitches sometimes. I realize I have to separate deadz from squats. I know it’s recommended, but I never needed to. I did deficit deadlifts with 10# plates for the first time on Sunday and damn~ I seriously feel it everywhere. Seriously!

I’m out for the count tonight. Early to bed!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Body and Mind, Dedication, Fitness, Gym, Health and Fitness, Meme, Mind Melt, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Outer Beauty, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, Reflection, She Muscle, Strength, Women, Workout

4 Comments on “Out for the Count”


  1. Happy new year and best wishes to you and yours for health, happiness, peace & prosperity in 2015!


Leave a Reply

