YeaaaaYaaa: Moving⬆

image

♥••Buff Harley Q••♥

Yesterday I hit a personal best of 430 lbs. on the leg press. 430 lbs. falls two dimes short of 10 plates!! I hit that 2x for 10 reps!! I’m almost to 500 lbs.! I followed that with pause rep squats (to build power and strength) and I took those bad boyz low and slow. It was a good leg day. I’m working to get my squat up too! Since I leg pressed 430 lbs. for 10, my 1RM would easily be 450 lbs. (10 plates) or maybe more?

image

••My 1RM Score for Leg Press➡Women is currently 2.8••

I checked some strength calculators tonight and I’m above excellent on leg press. Nice! My 1RM score is currently 2.8!! Every time I added plates, I kept seeing the guy’s eyes on the leg press next to me get bigger. It was funny. He was pressing 4 plates total. To him I likely looked like a little nada with these short legs, but I am strong. I do want my strength to be universal. I’m focusing on being well rounded both physically and mentally. Call it athletically intellectual.

Today I listened to a perfect fitness podcast while I worked and it talked about so many good things. I love the Fit Cast. If you have a chance, listen to Episode 320: Ultimate Athleticism w/ Max Shank. It is an awesome listen! Imma work harder in 2015 than ever!! That’s a promise.

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Body and Mind, Comics, Dedication, Fitness, Gym, Health and Fitness, Mind Melt, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Outer Beauty, Personal Glimpses, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, Reflection, She Muscle, Strength, Super Villainess, Women, Workout

Leave a Reply

