What’s Up??

image

•~On Friday night I got in a quick and dirty workout at the GCCC because I had an all day meeting. I hit abs first. It's a nice gym, but it's not a playground for big kids. It was fun to freak out the young boys and girls there though. Apparently they have never seen a big girl shoulder press and shrug a plate, then leg press 8 plates? Their eyes were wide as plates lol.👀👀 My nephews were cracking up because they witnessed the adrenaline rushed me when I said "I had to show these little bitchez what's up!" Haha~•

“There is no better way to fight weakness than with strength. Once the mind and body have been awakened to their true potential, it’s impossible to turn back. The Iron never lies to you… The Iron will always kick you the real deal. The Iron is the great reference point, the all-knowing perspective giver. Always there like a beacon in the pitch black. I have found the Iron to be my greatest friend. It never freaks out on me, never runs. Friends may come and go. But two hundred pounds is always two hundred pounds.”
•– Henry Rollins

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Bad Ass, Body and Mind, Dedication, Fitness, Fitness Rants, Gym, Health and Fitness, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Outer Beauty, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, Quotes, She Muscle, Strength, Women, Workout

One Comment on “What’s Up??”

  1. mihrank Says:

    you made a great point!!


Leave a Reply

