The French Tongue: Straight Fire

image

The 50 Shades of Grey movie soundtrack is hot, hands down… but The Weeknd brings it on Earned It. This is some straight fire whipped out by that French tongue. Thanks to Mar for getting me the soundtrack! She knew I would love it. Anastasia (Dakota J.) is in the video, making it even better!! Where You Belong by The Weeknd is also a hot track.

image

Me in my red boots with the tix!

I saw the movie with the gals the day after Valentine’s Day. By the way… 50 Shades of Grey isn’t just a story about sex and bondage. There is symbolism and allusion in the books by James as well as in the movie. Authors always deliver more than meets the eye. That’s a given. Yes… the sex scenes were sweet, but meaning is there for those who can understand deeper things. I’ll explore that in a later post.

This movie was a perfect fit for The Weeknd’s sultry sound. I must say it was! I will also say that I discovered and fell in love with his music long before many had even heard of him. (see A French Tongue on The Weeknd). He is an amazing songwriter with a flawless voice. Check out his lyrics to Earned It below the embedded video. Maybe this song is just another story about tragic love? Tragically…

Lyrics to
Earned It” by The Weeknd
50 Shades of Grey Soundtrack

You make it look like it’s magic, Cause I see nobody, nobody but you, you, you. I’m never confused
Hey, hey…I’m so used to being used. So I love when you call unexpected, cause I hate when the moment’s expected…

So I’ma care for you, you, you. I’ma care for you, you, you, you, yeah. Cause girl you’re perfect. You’re always worth it and you deserve it, the way you work it. Cause girl you earned it. Girl you earned it.

You know our love would be tragic, so you don’t pay it, don’t pay it no mind. We live with no lies. Hey, hey. You’re my favorite kind of night. I’m so used to being used. So I love when you call unexpected, cause I hate when the moment’s expected.

So I’ma care for you, you, you. I’ma care for you, you, you, you, yeah. Cause girl you’re perfect. You’re always worth it and you deserve it, the way you work it. Cause girl you earned it. Girl you earned it.

On that lonely night you said it wouldn’t be love…but we felt the rush. It made us believe that it was only us. Convinced we were broken inside, inside. I’m so used to being used. So I love when you call unexpected, cause I hate when the moment’s expected.

So I’ma care for you, you, you. I’ma care for you, you, you, you, yeah. Cause girl you’re perfect. You’re always worth it and you deserve it, the way you work it. Cause girl you earned it. Girl you earned it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Allusion, Artists, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Body and Mind, Books, Connection, Love, Lyrics, Men, Music, Music Videos, Pleasure and Pain, Songwriter, Women, Writers, Writing

Leave a Reply

