Deadlifting in the Dark

“People often believed they
were safer in the light, thinking
monsters only came out at
night. But safety–like light–
is a facade.”
~~~~C.J. Roberts, Captive in
the Dark (The Dark Duet, #1)

image

Doomsday (Injustice: Gods Among Us)~ this monstrous supervillain is an ancient Kryptonian with superhuman strength, speed, endurance and agility. He is an invulnerable member of the Suicide Squad with the ability to camouflage himself.

I got an unbelievably awesome workout today!! My deadz keep going up and I love it. The gym was packed when I got there. The power completely went out and didn’t turn back on. That meant that the excuse makers trickled out and only the die hards remained.

I thought about the symbology of darkness as I morphed into an iron monster. Maybe I was Doomsday today? I sure as hell felt like it! I was strong and fearless. I guess the dark is a little dangerous!? I did bump my head on a pull down bar and got a big ole bump! The bump didn’t stop me though.

I’m on a mission that no force can stop!!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Beasts, Body and Mind, Comics, Darkness, DC Universe, Dedication, Fitness, Gym, Health and Fitness, New Mexico, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, Quotes, Reflection, Santa Fe, She Muscle, Strength, Super Villains, Symbols and Imagery, Workout

Leave a Reply

