Tony Hillerman Literary Landscape Writer’s Series

Next Saturday I’ll be working a kickoff for the Tony Hillerman Literary Landscape Writer’s Series. The series kicks off with a birthday celebration in honor of Tony Hillerman’s 90th birthday where Anne Hillerman will sign her newest book, Rock with Wings.

The party will be hosted by Larry Ahrens a Producer and Creative Director at Studio 34 Broadcast in Albuquerque. Ahrens is on The Morning Brew and is well known as a morning show host. He was on KKOB Radio for over 25 years.

There were two stories in the Albuquerque Journal today. There are links below. I was both honored and upset by the photo of Anne Hillerman that the Albuquerque Journal ran today. I took the original photograph and I’m not sure what in the world they did to it?!

I also included a link to a post I put on my site in December of 2014 about this creative photo work I completed for Anne Hillerman. I guess I’m glad they didn’t give me proper credit in this case!! Oh well~ I’m looking forward to working this series though.

image

Original photograph by Felicia

Tony Hillerman Literary Landscape Writer’s Series begins with birthday celebration honoring late author
By Kathaleen Roberts
Albuquerque Journal
May 17, 2015

Santa Fe author Anne Hillerman continues mystery series starring Navajo cops
By David Steinberg
Albuquerque Journal
May 17, 2015

Creative Work for a New York Times Bestselling Author
By Felicia Lujan
My Voyage Through Time
December 20, 2014

Explore posts in the same categories: Albuquerque, Articles, Authors, Books, Interesting Finds, New Mexico, News, Professional Endeavors, Special Occasions, Writers, Writing

Leave a Reply

