Chained

image

It is all about me.
Running out of air.
Heart reaching.
Pulse slowing.
Chained by blame.
You’ve pushed.
I’m sinking.
Deeper.
Out of your sight.

A story about me.
Gasping for breath.
Soul crying.
Cease beating.
Chains pull harder.
You’ve said.
I’m drowning.
Deepness.
Out of your mind.

It is all about me.
Running out of air.
Heart breaking.
Pulse blackened.
Chained by nonsense.
You’ve done.
I’m dreaming.
Deeper.
Out of your life.

By Felicia Lujan
May 21, 2015

Explore posts in the same categories: Allusion, Body and Mind, Connection, Darkness, Disconnection, Dreams and Transformations, Free Verse, Love, Metaphors, No Love, Pain, Poetry, Poets, Symbols and Imagery, Water Symbol, Writers, Writing

Leave a Reply

