The Good, the Bad and the Bicep

“If a woman can’t have
everything she needs, at
least she can have a
good gun show! That’s
all that matters anyway
right? Yup… big guns.”
~~~Felicia

image

•••My right arm with Deadpool in the back and Superman and Wonder Woman sharing a fake ass kiss on my shirt lol. He knows he needs his Poison.~ May 2015•••

Well…the results are in. I took photos on Saturday (before I hit the gym)! In late March, I started a tough training plan intended to grow my biceps more in 6-8 weeks. Read my post~ Friday Night Pump for a look back at my thoughts at that time. I will say that the plan worked.

These photos clearly demonstrate success and I am happy about it. I have created a (one year) bi photo progression. There are some consequences tied to overtraining smaller muscles though. I would highly suggest supplementing with glucosamine and omega3 if you try the plan I did.

image

•••HAS IT GROWN? Here's my one year photo progression. More veins in my forearms too!!!•••

Here’s a link to the article in Physical Culturist by Clay Hyght. The Complete Guide to Biceps Training triggered my plan. For 6 weeks, I hit my biceps on three non-consecutive days per week and they did grow. I did tons of hammers, preachers, reverse, and barbell to the nose curls.

The article is a good read. It discusses the importance of the brachialis to maximize the peak. My peak grew a tiny bit, but the width of my arm and the length of my bicep changed more. According to Hyght, this is the beginning of a higher peak. I’m on my way to a bigger peak.

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Anti~hero, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Body and Mind, Comics, DC Universe, Dedication, Energy, Fitness, Gym, Health and Fitness, Inspirational, Love, Marvel Comics, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Outer Beauty, Personal Glimpses, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, Quotes, She Muscle, Strength, Super Heroes, Women, Workout, Worthy Reads

Leave a Reply

