New Site Theme: In Another Dream

In creating my new site theme and gravatar I cloned images of a dream catcher I made almost two years ago. It is the only dream catcher I have ever made and it was very special. The piece was completely laced in gold as that is the most precious metal. It took me several hours to make. I felt inspired to create it.

Looking back at the photos of my catcher last night made me sad because I actually broke something I put my full heart into. Only the trinkets I so carefully picked out for the golden web remain, one of which was a tiny jar of wish dust. One day I will make another… when I muster the courage to dream again.

image

Explore posts in the same categories: Allusion, Bird and Feather Symbols, Body and Mind, Connection, Crafts, Creativity, Digital Composites, Disconnection, Dreams and Transformations, Graphic Design, Love, No Love, Personal Glimpses, Pleasure and Pain, Reflection, Strength, Symbols and Imagery, Weakness

Leave a Reply

