Seared Heart ~ Strong Soul

A long time ago, someone introduced me to this quote of Khalil Gibran. Most writers and historians know that the artistic poet created romantic works during the heart of the renaissance period. I’m thinking about that quote tonight as I lay in bed in a faraway city. It is so true. We build character day by day, hour by hour, minute by minute, and with every person who comes and goes from our lives. We should learn to appreciate the scars we are left with.

image

Explore posts in the same categories: Allusion, Artists, Body and Mind, Connection, Disconnection, Mortality, Pain, Poets, Quotes, Reflection, Writers

2 Comments on “Seared Heart ~ Strong Soul”

  1. JMC813 Says:

    Wow F. I so relate to this. And once again you and I are on identical pages of diferent books. I just posted something that vaguely touches on this theme. Hope you are well my friend.


Leave a Reply

