Be a Giver Not a Taker

I have never been a taker. Over the last few months, many life lessons have made me thankful for that. Being a taker is a poor, unattractive and unfortunate character to have. Selfless giving in the name of love or friendship is rare and it is rarely appreciated. It amazes me to know there are some who remain blind to the value of giving. For the unappreciative whom I have given to, I know my kindness was not in vain. Though you did not see the value in my giving, there is someone in the Heavens who did.

image

Explore posts in the same categories: Allusion, Connection, Disconnection, Energy, Friends, Giving, Illusions, Love, No Love, Personal Glimpses, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, Reflection, Worthy Reads

Leave a Reply

