Reinking Magic: Part 2

Here are some photos from my latest sitting with Leo Gonzales, owner and artist (Stay Gold in Albuquerque). I love his work and went to school with him. He created my sorcerer a long time ago and I’m adding to it and having it redone. I’ve had many compliments on the new ink and look forward to my next sitting. I’ll have some black shading put into the “magic” and the sorcerer will be retouched on the next round. So far this tat has taken about 10 hours. I’m probably looking at 5 more!

See: Reinking Magic, Deposit on the Magic, Time for Fresh Ink, and Inked: Marking Identity for more about this particular tat.

image

image

image

image

image

Explore posts in the same categories: Albuquerque, Art, Artists, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Body Deco and Art, Creativity, Fantasy, Magic, New Mexico, Outer Beauty, Personal Glimpses, Pleasure and Pain, Symbols and Imagery

Leave a Reply

