Not So Country

After putting up my Longmire inspired poem last night, I remembered that not long ago I had come across some really old photos of me trying to look country for a photo shoot. It is rather funny, but I tried for a good cause. The photos were taken when I was in college and did some seriously amateur modeling for a group of conservationists looking to protect the Mexican gray wolf. The wolves were reintroduced into the wild for the first time in 1998, in the Blue Range Wolf Recovery Area (between New Mexico and Arizona). I think these photos were taken in 1997 and these were just extra shots that weren’t with the wolves that the photographer took of me. I look better in workout clothes. I’m not so country.
Felicia Lujan_Not So Country

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Animals, Conservation, Cosplay, Memories, New Mexico, Personal Glimpses, Random Ramble, Sarcasm, Women

One Comment on “Not So Country”


  1. […] *See my post Not So Country. […]


Leave a Reply

