That Frost is Killer

image

**This would have been an easy costume to make ha? Just a shredded green dress. I think this picture of Killer Frost is awesome and perfect! As the Robert Frost poem goes...
"Some say the world will end in fire,
Some say in ice.
From what I’ve tasted of desire
I hold with those who favor fire.
But if it had to perish twice,
I think I know enough of hate
To say that for destruction ice
Is also great And would suffice."
What does the "world" symbolize?**

For Halloween I *gotta* be oh so cold. I’m feeling rather icy this month. My boots are done, hand painted and furry. My cape is still in the works. It really needs black for the darker vibe suitable for a supervillainess. I’ll be working on the final piece of my cosplay this weekend. The actual suit. All accessories are done. I haven’t seen Killer Frost at any of the ABQ ComicCons. 2016 here comes the chill!

image

**My boots and my cape that's about 75% done.**

I’m going to be a frosty mix of several versions of this supervillainess. Crystal Frost of the Secret Society of Super Villains, Louise Lincoln of the Suicide Squad and Injustice League and Caitlin Snow of S.T.A.R. Labs. If I could rock a wig, I’d so run with the blown back short hair that I love, but I’m keeping it long and painted up! Hopefully it all comes together well.

The son’s gonna be The Scarecrow (Dr. Jonathan Crane). The doc is a dark, sinister supervillain, also of DC Comics (for those of you who don’t know). I finished the son’s creepy hood too. I love DC and making costumes!!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Albuquerque, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Body and Mind, Comics, Conferences, Cosplay, Crafts, Creativity, Darkness, DC Universe, Disconnection, Fantasy, No Love, Outer Beauty, Pain, Poetry, Poets, Pop Culture, Quotes, Super Villainess, Super Villains, Water Symbol, Women

Leave a Reply

