#1 Zero

This is the song I’ve been jamming in the gym over the entire holiday. I gotta say that this song from Audioslave’s, Out of Exile album absolutely rocks. I usually can’t get to it with a slow jam, but this one just works for me.

image

Today was the first day ever that I hit a PR and pushed 50# dumbbells for 12 reps on the bench press!! I pushed those up for 12… which means I can push the 60s for at least 6… which means my 1RM is making gains. [***UPDATE LOL… IT WAS ACTUALLY MY SECOND DAY EVER!!! OOPS!!!]

Not bad for a #1 Zero!

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Allusion, Awesomeness, Body and Mind, Dedication, Energy, Fitness, Gym, Health and Fitness, Holiday, Love, Music, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Personal Glimpses, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, She Muscle, Strength, Women, Workout

Leave a Reply

