20 Years Passed

image

••Sharon and Felicia••

It was so good to see an old friend on my first day of outreach at the 2016 legislative session. I haven’t seen her in over 20 years. Unfortunately the photographs Thomas took of us came out super blurry, but I’m putting them up anyhow. I didn’t get to see Sharon for long because I was stuck in a marathon meeting most of the day. I’ll be back at the legislature on the 16th, so I hope to see her there again.

Sharon’s family owns a shop on the grounds of Santuario de Chimayo and I know it well. She and her brothers were always so creative… even in our youth. Sharon and her husband are both artists now, which is awesome. Check out http://www.blacketchedtin.com/. When you get a chance check out the video below which features Sharon Medina/Candelario in action.

image

••Sharon and Felicia••

She’s also into fitness! She’s a yoga instructor and owns Sacred Earth Yoga Studio in Chimayo… you all know how much I loved to hear that as a fitness fiend right!? I’ve always wanted to experiment with yoga, but my severe addiction to iron calls for unwavering devotion. I love to see my beautiful friend flourishing, still creative, radiating inner beauty, and fit!!! It was like we hadn’t skipped a beat.

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Art, Artists, Arts and Culture, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Connection, Crafts, Creativity, Dedication, Fitness, Friends, Gym, Health and Fitness, Inner Beauty, Inspirational, Interesting Finds, Light, Love, Memories, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Personal Glimpses, Positive Energies, Reflection, Santa Fe, She Muscle, Strength, Women, Work

Leave a Reply

