Superhero Slam Down

image

The superhero slam down was good. I watched it today. You know… the critics are so critical, but I liked it even though there weren’t enough villains. Baffling Questions ‘Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice’ Refused to Answer by Donna Dickens was a funny, thought provoking article I read after the movie. It bothered me that Lois Lane had red hair and that she was such a damn damsel in distress. It also bothered me that Wonder Woman wasn’t the least bit buff, but here are some of the things I liked.

image

FAVORITE QUOTES

“With balls like yours… you belong
in here.”
•~General Swanwick to Lois Lane
(in the men’s restroom)

“Oh… I don’t think you’ve ever known a woman like me.”
•~Wonder Woman to Batman

“Tell me. Do you bleed? You will.”
•~Batman to Superman

“You’re not brave. Men are brave.”
•~Batman to Superman

“No one stays good in this world.”
•~Superman to Lois Lane

“This is my world. You are my world.”
•~Superman to Lois Lane

FAVORITE THINGS

#1– Batman hitting the iron. Loved that scene.♥

image

#2– Neil deGrasse Tyson cameo. He is my favorite astrophysicist/cosmologist.♥

#3– Doomsday!! ♥ I thought there weren’t any worth a hell villains in this flick?! I guess having General Zod become Doomsday makes him way more likeable.

image

Explore posts in the same categories: Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Beasts, Body and Mind, Comics, DC Universe, Entertainment, Fitness, He Muscle, Health and Fitness, Love, Movies, Pop Culture, Super Heroes, Worthy Reads

4 Comments on “Superhero Slam Down”


  1. I know right? I’m in too much love with batman, not to like it. Although the first half wasn’t that great, second half was super!! And so many moments just gave me goosebumps, like “do you bleed, now you will!” and wonder woman’s entry in the final big fight! It’s not on the lines of the dark knight, but it’s definitely a must watch!


  2. I’m sorry to hear about Lois Lane. I haven’t seen it yet but I don’t like women who need to be saved. I’m glad you liked it anyway Felicia. Hope you had a great bunny day. ❤

    • ~Felicia~ Says:

      I was too. Take an intellectual, writer who should be a strong woman and make her needy. Disappointing character. It’s worth a watch G. Happy Easter! 🙂


Leave a Reply

