Sangria and Gains

image

••7 Gallons of Sangria••

Last night was a night for a grip of home crafted sangria, steaks and the outdoor fireplace. What’s better than a high protein meal for gains and some cheaty drank? My brother was in Pagosa and “casted” an invite, but it’s so hard to miss the gym these days. I’m a bad addict and it’s a good thing! Elaine and I were laughing about it at the gym. She’s the same way. I guess that’s normal for us. Some people who don’t understand think it’s weird.

We debated going to Pagosa for a drive by on Saturday morning (just for one night)… but opted to hit chest instead (as usual). It seems to be my favorite day now. I’m really pushing for a plate and a quarter on the bench… plus I didn’t want to miss squats today. My friend Elaine told me “you should go. You should just go.” I told her “yeahhhhhh… So you can stay here making gains without me?” We laughed and then last night she sent me this meme. So funny!

image

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Body and Mind, Dedication, Fitness, Food, Friends, Gym, Health and Fitness, Love, Meme, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Personal Glimpses, She Muscle, Strength, Women, Workout

Leave a Reply

