Big Girl💪: A Fitness Script

image

••I've made gains since this pic was taken, but this was around the
last time I saw Eddie in the last quarter of 2014.••

Today’s true story…

Me: (looking real angry and shrugging)

Eddie: (motions for me to take my headphones off and listen to him)

Me: “Yeah?”

Eddie: (eyes looking hella wide) “You’re bigger since the last time I saw you in here.”

Me: “Omm… Yeah. I am.” (feeling messed up because I’m thinking bigger in an unflattering kind of way and let’s face it, women aren’t really complimented for being bigger in Normalville, which is where I spend the majority of my day)

Eddie: “No… not bigger…” (making two semi-circles with his arms at each of his sides) “…bigger!” (raising his guns and flexing them)

Me: (feeling way better, relieved and rather proud on shoulder and trap day) “Thanks!”

Eddie: “You take this stuff really serious ha? You don’t mess around ha?”

Me: “Yup and nope!”

Eddie: “The second you start lifting heavier than me, I’m leaving.”

Me: (laughing as I put my headphones back on blaring a Trance Anomoly mix by DJ Snow to hit some heavy, rolling barbell shrugs)

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Beasts, Body and Mind, Dedication, Fitness, Goals, Gym, Health and Fitness, Inspirational, Mind Melt, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Personal Glimpses, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, Reflection, She Muscle, Strength, Women, Workout

One Comment on “Big Girl💪: A Fitness Script”


Leave a Reply

