Say Goodbye

It’s been at least a month since I’ve been going to the gym twice at least 3-4 days a week. Since I’ve started running again, I’m trying to focus on keeping strength+ retaining muscle, but trimming down a bit for the summer. I love being stronger than some boys and I have no plans to change my weightlifting style. As a matter of fact, if this plan starts affecting my bench press progress, I will stop! I don’t care about girlish figures anymore. I want to straight smash things.

image

•An inside look•

I’ve been hitting the iron for lunch and doing cardio after work+ focusing on my bench and squats on Saturdays and Sundays. I would live in the gym if I could. I feel unbelievably driven right now~ mentally and physically. This week I’ve been running with about 6 fast sprints peppered into the mile to develop my speed again. When I left work I was blaring “Say Goodbye” by Theory of a Deadman through the Bose in my Caddy, straight through to a cardio and ab session that was in serious hyperdrive, then all the way home!

This is *MY* time!! You… yeah you… as a matter of fact… all of you… can “say goodbye” to the old me. I’m on a mission! That is a promise.

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Beasts, Body and Mind, Dedication, Disconnection, Energy, Fitness, Fitness Rants, Goals, Gym, Health and Fitness, Music, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Outer Beauty, Personal Glimpses, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, Reflection, She Muscle, Strength, Women, Workout

Leave a Reply

