Flight of Faith

“The reason birds can fly and
we can’t is simply because they
have perfect faith, for to have
faith is to have wings.”
-J.M. Barrie, The Little White Bird

It has been beautiful to see these little ones prepare for flight. I’ve been watching their parents give them lessons from my kitchen window… going back and forth and forth and back. What great teachers. I know I should let them be, but I just love them and want them to be safe. I’ve been so worried one of them will fall onto the cement and die attempting to fly.

Today it struck me just how brave they need to be when the first time comes. What courage it takes to spread your wings, not knowing if you can truly soar. This evening I whispered to them and said “it’s really windy out here. Don’t try. Just wait.” I fear that soon I’ll go to check on them and they will be gone… in flight… living an amazing life.

image

Explore posts in the same categories: Animals, Awesomeness, Beauty, Bird and Feather Symbols, Connection, Dreams and Transformations, Fear, Feather Symbols, Friends, Inspirational, Interesting Finds, Light, Love, Nature, New Mexico, Personal Glimpses, Quotes, Reflection, Santa Fe

2 Comments on “Flight of Faith”


  1. I love this so very much. How beautiful!!! Thank you Felicia. ❤

    • ~Felicia~ Says:

      Isn’t it? They are amazing!! I just went outside and put a soft chair and blanket for them just in case. My heart would break if I went out one morning and found a dead lil bird. 💔 How brave ha? Today I wondered what was going through their lil heads as they say there huddled. I wondered if they were scared like me or were just waiting for nature to run it’s course. People who don’t like animals are surely crazy… not right… not people I want in my life. People like you are beautiful too! 💜


Leave a Reply

