Iron 5150: So Vilify Me

The 4th had me super excited about moving up even though I was on the floor at my sister’s (dead ass tired) for most of the night. My grip strength is increasing. I mean you can’t lift heavy if your grip strength lags right? I’m really strong on sumos, but I’ve been focusing on bringing my conventional deadlift up with a double overhand grip before resorting to a split grip. I feel like it’s the best plan and approach to bringing that lift up. You know? I’m training my weakest mental and physical links.

On Monday, I hit 185 conventional for 6 and so far had only done that using a sumo pull with a split grip. That has me excited because that means I may be able to attempt two plates and two 35s or a 205 deadlift this month! Come on!! At least for 1RM right? If I can get that, I’m on my way to 4 plates or a 225 dead within 2016! Looking back, I shutter to think of the day when I was too scared to even touch an Olympic bar. Thank God for the courage to change!!

Rob Siltanen once said…

•♦• Deadlift dat iron mallet baby!! •♦•

“Here’s to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They’re not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you can’t do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Body and Mind, Comics, DC Universe, Dedication, Fitness, Goals, Gym, Health and Fitness, Holiday, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, She Muscle, Strength, Super Villainess, Women, Workout

Leave a Reply

