But did you die?

Sunday night I was seriously sleepless. Because of that, I just went in yesterday to do abs and skipped the after work cardio to sleep. I came home yesterday and went to bed at 5:30pm and slept until this morning. When my alarm clock went off for work, my eyes still felt like they were filled with lead. I wanted to call in and sleep more because I felt so drained. You know what got me out of bed? Eddie Hall.

•|• Eddie Hall… STRAIGHT BEAST •|•

Today was deadlift day and there was no way I was missing after Hall just set a historical deadlift record and didn’t die!!! He’s a straight beast! I told myself “get your ass up!” I went to work feeling like a tired mess, but got a lot of work done regardless. When workout time came I told myself… “wasted or not, you are deadlifting today!” I focused my mind and music on a replay of the first few seconds of “Till I Collapse” by Eminem x Nate Dogg.

“Cause sometimes you just feel tired. You feel weak. And when you feel weak, you feel like you want to just give up. But you gotta search within you. You gotta find that inner strength and just pull that shit out of you and get that motivation to not give up and not be a quitter, no matter how bad you want to just fall flat on your face and collapse.”

It worked and I didn’t die even though I didn’t feel good! Our minds are powerful. It has taken years of experience for me to master my mind in the gym. I’m so glad I went today. 5 days ago I posted about hitting a 185 dead and my plans to hit a 1RM at 205 soon. I figured by the end of the month. Half of July is left and I hit a 205 dead today for not 1RM, but for 2… *completely* raw, double overhand with a tight lockout. I got that 3 more times for 1, but failed to lockout the last.

That brings my 3 lift total to 575 lbs. Now I know I’ll get to 600. I’m going to bench 205 soon!! Goals on goals.

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Athletes, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Beasts, Body and Mind, Competition, Dedication, Fitness, Goals, Gym, He Muscle, Health and Fitness, Historical Facts, History, Inspirational, Men, Mind Melt, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, Quotes, Reflection, She Muscle, Strength, Women, Workout, Worthy Reads

Leave a Reply

