Assassin’s Wish

“What is it that I’ll
want from you? Not
love: that would be
too much to ask. Not
forgiveness, which
isn’t yours to bestow.
Only a listener,
perhaps; only
someone who will
see me. Don’t prettify
me though, whatever
else you do: I have
no wish to be a
decorated skull.

But I leave myself
in your hands. What
choice do I have?
By the time you read
this last page, that…
if anywhere…
is the only place
I will be.”

x•x| Margaret Atwood,
x•x| The Blind Assassin

Explore posts in the same categories: Authors, Body and Mind, Books, Comics, Darkness, Disconnection, Illusions, Marvel Comics, No Love, Pain, Quotes, Strength, Worthy Reads

Leave a Reply

