Come Hell or High Water

I totally snapped a sneaky pic of this cute kid at the gym a couple days ago. I had to! When he and his sis strolled in with their dad, they had all their [my dad is addicted to the gym] gear in hand… lil collapsible chairs in a bag, fly workout pants, headphones, sunglasses, and an iPhone [to cope with the hours of gym time entertainment they have to endure as lil rats]. Parents with no excuses. I love it! Lots of kids trickle in and out of Mandrill’s.

••| WHEN DAD IS ADDICTED~ this isn’t my kid. |••

It’s been a little over a month since my son became a full fledged gym member. It was time and he’s doing very good. I’m proud of him! He’s done hours of cardio over that time and wants to! I can even see a lil slimming down there. I wish I would have known about the gym since I was his age. He’s all happy with his very own “member number” that he gets to punch in now. He’s been punching in mine for me for a few years.

If you recall… a year ago, he asked the owner of my gym when he could workout.***You can listen to this cute clip*** I completed his membership application and was reminded about “the rules and regulations.” I think I’ve broken several over the years, but shhhhhh… don’t tell on me! Imma be there and now so is my lil man [for evening workout #2] come hell or high water.

••| THE START OF D’z APP |••

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Body and Mind, Children, Dedication, Fitness, Goals, Gym, Gym Swag, Health and Fitness, Love, New Mexico, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Parenting, Personal Glimpses, Positive Energies, Reflection, Santa Fe, Swag, Workout, YouTube Uploads

Leave a Reply

