“Born to Bleed”

For the past couple of weeks, Hatebreed has been driving me (mad) in the gym. I am always thankful for the iron. I need it! I love it! Being mad in the gym keeps me relatively sane outside of the gym. Hatebreed puts me through the roof. As of yesterday, the song of this savage is “In Ashes They Shall Reap.”

Good God, I straight murdered the treadmill yesterday. It was my day off and I killed 2.5 miles running during lunch like nada. My eyes glossed over and my mind was weightless. I followed that up with a murderous session of abs on my day off from the weights.

Today I loaded the leg press with 450 to start. I pushed 10 plates in a non-stop drop set of 66 reps. I’ve been hitting at least one non-stop drop with each workout. That was after squats, stiff legged deadz and standing calve raises. I drew strength from my burns and inflictions along the way.

One thing I love about myself… I have no problem converting negative energy into gainz because “I was born to bleed, fighting to succeed… built to endure what this world throws at me.” Iron reminds me everytime that “those who sow in flames in ashes they shall reap.

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Awesomeness, Bad Ass, Beasts, Body and Mind, Darkness, Dedication, Fitness, Fitness Rants, Goals, Gym, Health and Fitness, Light, Music, Music Videos, Natural Healing, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, Reflection, She Muscle, Strength, Workout

Leave a Reply

