The Jolt

Today I’m feeling a *tude so I pretty much stomped it out in the gym. It’s all just so inspirational, igniting my inner beast… sending a jolt down my spine.

My focus is seriously like….. woaaaah and that weapon alone (ok maybe with music) will secure my goals on bench, squat and deadz for 2017. I mean the hottest dude could be around and I’m unbroken~ straight killin’ my mission like I’d run him right over to get that rack I’m needing.

One of my friends from the gym always thinks I’m on pre-workout or a buncha caffeine (actually, a lot of people ask me if I take pre-workout), but he and his bae were like… you’re on a mission today! I take no pre-workout and haven’t in years. I drink ’bout 1.5 a day of coffee… nothing major. You know what it is? It’s simple actually…

I’m now able to control my mind in these mysterious ways when I’m in the gym. Music induces this naturally elevated mental state. I’m then able to evoke all of my monsters and control the iron. The jolt runs through me like I’m on this mission alone.

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Beasts, Body and Mind, Dedication, Energy, Fitness, Fitness Rants, Goals, Gym, Health and Fitness, Inspirational, Love, Obsessions, On the Right Track, Personal Glimpses, Pleasure and Pain, Positive Energies, Reflection, Sarcasm, She Muscle, Strength, Workout

Leave a Reply

