Creative Work for a New York Times Bestselling Author

Tonight I finished up some photo work for Anne Hillerman. I just emailed off the final shots. I was honored when the award-winning reporter and New York Times bestselling author asked me to take new author photos of her. I prepared the photos for release to HarperCollins Publishersone of the world’s largest publishing companies. HarperCollins is one of the “big five” leading book publishers. It is an honor to be asked to do creative work for the accomplished daughter of New York Times bestselling author, Tony Hillerman.

Anne Hillerman’s newest book is set for release through HarperCollins in May of 2015, and is titled Rock with Wings. I’m sure the new mystery will feature Shiprock, a natural formation on the Navajo Nation in San Juan County, New Mexico. In Navajo, Tsé Bitʼaʼí means “rock with wings” or “winged rock.”

AnneHillerman_PhotoWork_Dec2014

Explore posts in the same categories: Authors, Awesomeness, Books, Connections, Creativity, Digital Issues, Digital Photography, Journalists, Mind, New Mexico, News, Photography, Professional Endeavors, Women, Writers, Writing

4 Comments on “Creative Work for a New York Times Bestselling Author”

  1. Sandra Says:

    That. Is. So. Awesome!!!


  2. […] a difference in any way I can and being respected as an intellectual. Anne was also really happy with the photos I took of her. I can’t believe I have been working with this conference for 5 years already!! Time passes […]


  3. […] Creative Work for a New York Times Bestselling Author By Felicia Lujan My Voyage Through Time December 20, 2014 […]


Leave a Reply

