For Lillies I Weep

My lillies are looking absolutely ravishing this year if I do say so myself! My roses are doing ok, but dislike the heat and sadly, the sunflowers I planted died as mere sprouts.

“Don’t be ashamed to weep;
’tis right to grieve. Tears are
only water, and flowers, trees,
and fruit cannot grow without water.
But there must be sunlight

also. A wounded heart will heal
in time, and when it does, the
memory and love of our lost ones
is sealed inside to comfort us.”
|•|~~Brian Jacques, Taggerung

image

~~L O V E L Y~~

Explore posts in the same categories: Authors, Awesomeness, Beauty, Body and Mind, Connection, Disconnection, Love, Metaphors, Nature, No Love, Personal Glimpses, Pleasure and Pain, Quotes, Reflection

2 Comments on “For Lillies I Weep”


  1. So sorry about your sunflowers. But happy for those flowers that are doing well.


Leave a Reply

